The Civic Association

The Strathmore-Bel Pre Civic Association is chartered in the State of Maryland as a non-profit corporation.  Its purpose is to promote effective communications within the Strathmore at Bel Pre community; to track developments within the county at large that might affect our neighborhood; and to sponsor community events such as the Annual Yard Sale and the 4th of July parade, field day, and picnic.  The Civic Association also publishes The Bugle, a neighborhood newsletter. The Civic Association is entirely separate from the community’s homeowners’ association (HOA), the Bel Pre Recreation Association, which manages the neighborhood’s recreation facilities and covenants.  Homeowners who need copies of the Strathmore Bel Pre Covenants or other Bel Pre Recreation Association documents can find information on our governing documents page.  Strathmore’s pool is open between Memorial Day and Labor Day.  Visit the pool page for information on membership, rules, and hours.

The Strathmore-Bel Pre Civic Association
P.O. Box 6836, Silver Spring, MD 20906
Annual SBPCA membership: $18.00


Association Officers

Position Name Email  Phone Number 
President Nancy Bechtol  301-871-3679  civicpresident@strathmorebelpre.org 
Vice President  Bill Hammond 301-871-5074 w.m.hammond@verizon.net
Treasurer  John Bogasky 301-460-1604 civictreasurer@strathmorebelpre.org 
Secretary Linda Bea 301-460-0497 linda.k.bea@verizon.net
Webmaster  Chris Jennison 301-538-5705 webmaster@strathmorebelpre.org 
Webmaster Emeritus  Bill Hammond 301-871-5074 w.m.hammond@verizon.net

 

Board of Directors

Name Email  Phone Number 
Josephine Bahn  570-856-5025 josephine.bahn@gmail.com 
Elliot Chabot 301-871-1113 echabot@usa.net
Lilla Hammond 301-871-5074 lilla.hammond@verizon.net
Harry Klapper 301-460-9645 hjksbk@msn.com
Maurice Potosky 301-460-9008 Maury3505@aol.com
Chris Swan 301-871-1113 (email address coming)
Rita Vaught 206-406-2871 r.vaught@comcast.net

Annual Reports

Summarizes the activities and accomplishments of the Strathmore Bel Pre Civic Association for the Fiscal Year ending September 30, 2013. [Click here to view this Annual Report]

Summarizes the activities and accomplishments of the Strathmore Bel Pre Civic Association for the Fiscal Year ending September 30, 2012. [Click here to view this Annual Report]

Summarizes the activities and accomplishments of the Strathmore Bel Pre Civic Association for the Fiscal Year ending September 30, 2011. [Click here to view this Annual Report]

Summarizes the activities and accomplishments of the Strathmore Bel Pre Civic Association for the Fiscal Year ending September 30, 2010. [Click here to view this Annual Report]